WEEK 8

This week, we have learned on how to work out on the editing process by using Windows Movie Makers. The lesson was conducted by Mr Helmi and million thanks to him. I learnt new things! Yehhha!

20131101_115012

That’s ‘Audicity’ on the computer screen.

Turns out we can cut our desired part of a song using this application.

Turns out we can cut our desired part of a song using this application.

Though we can't really work it out by ourselves -_-"

Though we can’t really work it out by ourselves -_-”

We have already edited the first scene of the video , but the quality is very low and we need to retake all the shots again.

This is the draft : 1st Scene Draft Video

Reflection :

I seriously glad that I learnt new things this week. Before this, I could say I thought that we cannot do much with Windows Movie Maker because of the limited features. Now after have been taught by Mr Helmi, I knew I was absolutely wrong. We can do so many things only by using Windows Movie Maker. I think we should explore all the possible features in an application or software to know what can we do using it. I currently begin to try editing the video using Windows Movie Maker. The features are good enough to edit a high quality or standard video.

Windows Movie Maker is user friendly and I can learn quickly. So, in my humble opinion, I think we should be exposed or taught to try using other video editing software. I heard of some before, Sony Vegas, Macro Media Flash, Adobe After Effects and all that. And I would be glad if I can learn to use these softwares in the future. 

Leave a Reply

